Why Postpone A Book Release?

The big question!

My final novel was supposed to be released April 22nd on the 1-year anniversary of my author debut. Then my life upgraded from “coach” to “First Class”. I went from a wanna-be author to a published author under a publishing house in 13 months. My art which was featured in a coloring book hit BESTSELLERS for 2 months straight, and my novels were selling. I had to quit my low-paying job to fit in writing so much, because so many readers wanted the end of the series. So here I am, writing the end of the series…without The End. Why?

Life. That’s why. Life.

I’ve come across so many life changes in the last 6 months. I got a better paying job: being an author, I now live with the love of my life, and our cats, one of whom thinks he’s a human so he struts around the house being “King of the Mountain”. I’m sure there are plenty of cats like our Simba. Hahaha….

Simba even has his own fan following, animal and author-book lovers who think Simba’s just the cutest thing. He’s kind of famous and all he does is pose for photos. Hahaha….

Anyway, I pushed my finale book release from April 22nd to May 25th to June 3rd…and now it’s postponed. Again. Why? Because Life.

I don’t want to release a half-assed short story that readers can swallow in 1 night-read-a-thon. I want readers to get used to the many chapters and the differences in each book’s themes.

Crystal Dreams Book 1 was all “happy-chipper-introductions”. Killer Dreams Book 2 was bloody, gore, action, and war. Then came Darkness Dreams Book 3 with unfiltered gore, killings, civil fights, unfiltered love moments, and more….Now with the end of the series, I have 1 more thing to finish and close the curtains on this series for good. Fortunately though, readers asked what happened to the story before Crystal Dreams Book 1…and I am writing the beginning to the story that began before Crystal Rose from Book 1 met King Thomas.

Life has gotten in the way of writing book 4. Working on other writing projects has gotten in the way. On top of all that, I’ve gotten back to drawing, and creating videos for my Author Tracy Millosovich YouTube channel. That’s taken up time too.

So at least I’m not just sitting on my hands with nothing going on. I’m actually doing something. Yes, you may get upset that the story didn’t end in April, but I wasn’t comfortable with the story line then. I am working on it more now as life goes on. I may not be able to control time or keep it from flying away, but I can use time to the best of my day: being productive. And that’s what I’ve been doing.

P.S. After the Crystal Dreams series ends, I will be releasing the Four Seasons Series with book one: Spring coming Spring 2018 along with a real life story I’ve been writing since 2011!!

Leave a Reply

